Jump to:   A  B  E  F  H  M  

Mills Group

Jeremy-Andersen-250

Jeremy C. Andersen

Graduate Student

Email: jandersen@berkeley.edu

Office: 310 Wellman Hall

Phone: 510-643-6481

Research Group(s):   

Research Interests

Population Genetics, Biological Control, Hybridization, Plant Insect Interactions

Linda130x150web

Linda Buergi

Alumna

Email: lpbuergi@berkeley.edu

Phone: 510-643-5903

Research Group(s):   

Research Interests

Biological Control of Insects

emery

Sara E. Emery

Graduate Student

Email: semery@berkeley.edu

Office: 5057 VLSB

Phone: (510) 642-3989

Website(s): Welter Lab   

Research Group(s):     

Research Interests

Indirect Interactions, Parasitoid Food Webs and Dispersal in Disturbed Landscapes, Host Selection

Research Description

Parasitoid wasps can significantly affect the population growth and dynamics of host species. Researches have focused on numerous “just-so” ecology-based systems involving specialized parasitoids and their hosts.  However, parasitoids can also be relative generalists, and…[read more]

Tim

Tim Engelkes

Postdoctoral Researcher

Email: tengelkes@berkeley.edu

Research Group(s):   

Lisa  Fernandez

Lisa Fernandez

Graduate Student

Research Group(s):   

Tory

Tory Hendry

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHER

Email: thendry@berkeley.edu

Research Group(s):   

Research Interests

bacterial evolution and ecology, host-microbe interactions

juliehopper130x150web

Julie V. Hopper

Graduate Student

Email: juliehopper@berkeley.edu

Office: Natural Resource Laboratory, #12, 1801 Walnut Street, Berkeley

Phone: 510-643-5903

Website(s): Research Website   

Research Group(s):   

Research Interests

My research interests include Parasitology, Marine Biology, Ecology, Invasive Species, and Biological Control.

Research Description

My dissertation focuses on the Australian Light Brown Apple Moth, Epiphyas postvittana, and its natural enemies in California. Since its discovery and initial spread in California in 2007, this invasive moth has been in decline,…[read more]

ren1

Kevi Mace-Hill

Graduate Student

Email: kmace@berkeley.edu

Office: 310 Welman Hall

Phone: (510) 643-5903

Lab Phone: (510) 643-5903

Research Group(s):   

mills-nicholas

Nicholas J. Mills

Professor

Email: nmills@berkeley.edu

Office: 310 Wellman Hall

Phone: 510-642-1711

Website(s): Mills Lab   

Research Group(s):   

Office Hours: By Appointment

Research Interests

Invasive species, Biological control, Population ecology, Entomology/Insect biology

Research Description

The focus of my research group is the biological control of insect pests and the ecology of insect parasitism and predation. Classical biological control has an outstanding history of success in the sustained regional control…[read more]