Campus Shared Services (CSS) handles research administration.

When you need...

Contact...

Pre-Award Services

  • Proposal preparation
  • Award setup
  • Compliance Support

Your Research Administrator (RA) directly:

You can also contact CSS RA by

  1. emailing racsshelp@berkeley.edu
  2. calling 510-664-9000, option 4
  3. or submitting a request through Blu (click 'Campus Shared Services' at the top)

Post-Award Services

 

  • Award management
  • Award closeout
  • Compliance support

Fund Management

 

  • Faculty-designated funding (e.g. sponsored awards, research gifts, start-up, retention, etc)
  • Compliance Support

Research Gift Coordination

2015 CNR Research Administrators

Alicia Calanog, calanog@berkeley.edu, 510-643-8822

  • Biging
  • Carlson
  • Chapela
  • Daane
  • Firestone
  • Gillespie
  • Harte
  • Oster
  • Pallud

Artawood Chitamitara -artawood@berkeley.edu, 510-642-3835

  • Beissinger
  • Brodie
  • Goldstein
  • Huntsinger
  • Iles

Jenifer Gorton- jgorton@berkeley.edu, 510-642-2529

  • Barrett
  • Beall
  • Carr
  • Dawson
  • Fairfax
  • Finney
  • Fortmann
  • Fung
  • Gersper
  • Gutierrez
  • Huisman
  • McBride
  • McKillop
  • Milton
  • Powell
  • Purcell
  • Romm
  • Spieth
  • Sposito
  • Tietje

Serena Groen- serena_groen@berkeley.edu, 510-642-2509

  • Almeida
  • Amundson
  • Andersen
  • Merenlender
  • Sowerwine
  • Tsutsui
  • Wang, I.

Dary Hong - dhong@berkeley.edu, 510-642-7937

  • Baldocchi
  • Moritz
  • Stephens

Cici Hyde - cicih@berkeley.edu, 510-643-9337

  • De Valpine
  • Garbelotto
  • Getz-C
  • Gong
  • Kremen
  • O'Grady
  • Potts
  • Resh
  • Rosenblum

Maria Kies- emkies@berkeley.edu, 510-642-3835

  • Kubo
  • Lammers
  • Will

Haydee Olla - hjolla@berkeley.edu, 510-642-7849

  • Bartolome
  • De Master
  • Elias
  • Lewis
  • Meckling
  • Morello-Frosh
  • Peluso
  • Suding
  • Welter

Nenita Perth - nenitalp@berkeley.edu, 510-642-3731

  • Battles
  • Kelly
  • Wood

Leslie Ross - lross@berkeley.edu, 510-6438812

  • Lane
  • Mendez
  • Rhew
  • Spreyer

Raul Torres - rtorres@berkeley.edu, 510-643-9404

  • Allen-Diaz
  • Altieri
  • Brashares
  • Bustic
  • Casida
  • Dodd
  • Getz-W
  • O'Neill
  • O'Rourke
  • Roderick
  • Silver
  • Tanouye

Lorena Villezar-Clelo - lorenav@berkeley.edu, 510-643-6911

  • Banfield
  • Frankie
  • Gilless
  • Khorram
  • Merchant
  • Mills
  • O'Hara
  • TallBear
  • Van Steenwyk
  • Winickoff