ESPM Faculty Team receives Presidential Chair Fellows Curriculum Enrichment Grant

August 30, 2013

A team led by ESPM Faculty has received a  Presidential Chair Fellows Curriculum Enrichment Grant. The grant  provides the opportunity for faculty to transform core areas of the undergraduate curriculum.

Professors involved with the project include Matthew D. Potts (Lead), Inez Fung, Mary Firestone, Allen Goldstein, and Rob Rhew.  The project, titled Flipping the Classroom: Revitalizing Gateway Environmental Science Courses in  Environmental Science, Policy, and Management, will revamp and enhance ESPM’s gateway environmental science education to better align course content with ESPM’s evolving vision. More importantly it will provide students with an experimental learning experience.

Read more