All graduate students in ESPM, Forestry, and Range Management are automatically members of the ESPM Graduate Student Association (GSA). This group serves students in both academic and non-academic affairs such as delegating members to represent the graduate students on committees and seminars, encouraging student and faculty interaction through seminars, representing student problems to the faculty and administration, sponsoring and organizing social events, and holding fundraising events such as t-shirt sales. The GSA holds meetings periodically. Students will find participation in the GSA a good way to learn about current news in the department, and to get acquainted with fellow students. Elected positions in the GSA include chair, secretary, treasurer, and representatives for each academic division in the department (Ecosystem Science, Organisms & Environment, and Society & Environment). Elected and non-elected students volunteer to coordinate social activities such as the first-year orientation camping trip, happy hour, and the annual holiday bake-off (a joint activity with ESPM and the Department of Integrative Biology).

For information on specific GSA role responsibilities, visit the GSA site.

2015 - 2016 Representatives

ESPM GSA President: Morgan Gray

Secretary: Maria Friedman

Treasurer: Laura Ward

Graduate Assembly Rep: Jane Flegal 

Social Chair: Brian Klein

Union Representative: Melina Packer

Ecosystem Sciences

Organisms & Environment

Society & Environment


For a list of representatives from previous years, visit the GSA archive page.