Inez Fung Elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

April 24, 2014

ESPM Professor Inez Fung is one of seven UC Berkeley faculty and researchers recently elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences' class of 2014! The new members for 2014, the academy said in a release, are 204 of “the world’s most accomplished scholars, scientists, writers, artists and civic, corporate and philanthropic leaders,” and include winners of the Nobel and Pulitzer prizes; the National Medal of the Arts; MacArthur, Guggenheim and Fulbright fellowships; and Grammy, Emmy, Oscar and Tony awards. In total, 25 University of California faculty were elected this year.

One of the nation’s most prestigious honorary societies, the academy is also a leading center for independent policy research. Members contribute to academy publications and studies of science and technology policy, energy and global security, social policy and American institutions, and the humanities, arts and education.

More on the seven elected Berkeley faculty.