Graduate Students

Graduate Students


Seira A. Adams's picture
seira.adams@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary Ecology, Behavioral Ecology, Pheromones, Spider Biology
1505471's picture
candreozzi@berkeley.edu
conservation planning, wildlife ecology, forest ecology, bats
Lucy Andrews's picture
lucyandrews@berkeley.edu
water management, climate change, environmental flows, cooperative extension, conjunctive use, environmental justice, contemplative pedagogy
Tyler Anthony's picture
t.anthony@berkeley.edu
Soil biogeochemistry, ecosystem ecology, land use change
Joshua E Arnold's picture
j.earl.arnold@berkeley.edu
Kristin Barker's picture
wildlife ecology, predator-prey interactions, partial migration
272429's picture
sjbarry@berkeley.edu
Grazing Management, Ecosystems Services from Working Rangelands
Areidy Beltran's picture
areidy@berkeley.edu
Water-Energy-Food Nexus, Earth System Science, Climate Change, Hydrology, Food Security, Land - Atmosphere Interactions, Satellite Remote Sensing, Development Engineering, Data Science
Erin Elizabeth Brandt's picture
eebrandt@berkeley.edu
Becca Brunner's picture
conservation, tropical ecology, forest-agriculture matrix, bioacoustics, amphibians, birds
Jacob Bukoski's picture
jbukoski@berkeley.edu
Spatial ecology; tropical forests; conservation; climate change; land use change
TRACY JEAN BURNETT's picture
tracyburnett@berkeley.edu
Allison Q Byrne's picture
allison.q.byrne@gmail.com
Allan Cabrero's picture
Diptera, Bombyliidae, Systematics, Taxonomy, Evolutionary Biology, Phylogenetics, Metagenomics, Namibia, South Africa, Deserts
Kendall Calhoun's picture
kendallcalhoun@berkeley.edu
Wildlife Ecology, Conservation, Community Ecology, California Wildfires, Resilience
Ataya Cesspooch's picture
Critical Indigenous Studies, Postcolonial Theory, Tribal Environmental Policy, Indigenous Sovereignty
Elliot Chang's picture
elliotc@berkeley.edu
Molecular dynamic simulations, aqueous speciation/surface complexation, surface geochemistry, bioadsorption
Vera Chang's picture
Sociology of agriculture and food, environmental justice, global supply chains, human rights, social change, visual ethnography
Chryl Corbin's picture
uc.corbin@berkeley.edu
Race, Class, Green Spaces, Gentrification, Urban Political Ecology, Urban Planning, Media, and Science Fiction (Futurism/Utopian/ Dystopian/Speculative)
1514209's picture
forest ecology, disturbance ecology, silviculture
Rainbow DeSilva's picture
rainbow222@berkeley.edu
Laura Dev's picture
lauradev@berkeley.edu
Society & Environment, Political Ecology, Feminist Science and Technology Studies, Environmental Anthropology, Decolonizing Knowledge Production, Multispecies Ethnography, Participatory Action Research, Research Methods, Agnotology, Indigenous Environmental Governance, Ecophilosophy
1501202's picture
tropical conservation, deforestation, land use change, smallholder mining
Pranjal Dwivedi's picture
pranjal_dwivedi@berkeley.edu
Soil biogeochemistry, soil carbon, land-use change, redox chemistry
Ignacio Escalante Meza's picture
iescalante@berkeley.edu
Behavioral Ecology, Biomechanics, Tropical Biology, Animal Communication and Cognition, Spiders, Harvestmen
Kenzo Esquivel's picture
kesquivel@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, ecological modeling, socio-ecological systems
Rosalie Fanshel's picture
rzfanshel@berkeley.edu
Food systems higher education, structural inequality, critical pedagogy
Fabian Fernandez's picture
fabian.fernandez@berkeley.edu
State violence, prison abolition, sex work, migration, queer theory, critical race theory, health social movements, and HIV
Daniel Foster's picture
danfoster@berkeley.edu
Nicholas Goedeking's picture
Climate and energy policy, urban responses to climate change, energy transitions, green infrastructure
 
ben.goldstein@berkeley.edu
Natalie Graham's picture
n.graham@berkeley.edu
Speciation mechanisms of insular fauna, molecular systematics, species interaction networks, landscape genetics, invasion biology, evolutionary ecology
Ellyn Gray's picture
ellyngray@berkeley.edu
Atmospheric Science, Air Quality, Field Measurements
OMAR GUTIERREZ DEL ARROYO's picture
ogutierrezdela@berkeley.edu
ecosystem ecology, soil biogeochemistry, plant ecophysiology, tropical forest ecology
Aidee Guzman's picture
agriculture, ecology, soil microbiology, pollination ecology, sociology of agriculture, rural livelihoods, and ecological resilience
DREW ELLISON HART's picture
drew.hart@berkeley.edu
conservation biology, landscape genomics, ecological genomics
Sarah Hartman's picture
sarah_hartman@berkeley.edu
Water-Energy-Food Nexus, Hydrology, Water Resources
 
amelia_harvey@berkeley.edu
Pollinator conservation and social insect behavior.
Jessica Heiges's picture
waste management, zero waste facilities, food packaging waste, Berkeley foodware ordinance
Kyle S Hemes's picture
khemes@berkeley.edu
Biometeorology, ecosystem ecology, land use change, climate policy
Claudia Herbert's picture
Remote Sensing, Forest Policy, GIS, Wildfire Ecology
1521956's picture
ajholmqu@berkeley.edu
Arachnology, biogeography, behavioral ecology, spider taxonomy
Tracy V Hruska's picture
t.hruska@berkeley.edu
nomadic pastoralism; rangeland ecology and management; international development
 
henghuang@berkeley.edu
Leke Hutchins's picture
Conservation biology, agroecology, Hawaiian food sovereignty
Jennifer Lynn Imamura's picture
jimamura@berkeley.edu
Benjamin J Kessler's picture
benjik2013@gmail.com
720292's picture
taproot@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, Soil Science, Remote Sensing & GIS
BRIAN KLEIN's picture
brianklein@berkeley.edu
natural resource politics and policy; political economy of energy and extractive industries; political ecology; artisanal and small-scale mining (ASM); governance and institutional development in frontier settings; development; Madagascar; Africa
Clarke Knight's picture
California mixed-conifers, carbon sequestration, palynology, disturbance ecology
David J Kurz's picture
david.kurz@berkeley.edu
agroecology, conservation biology, coupled human-natural systems, landscape genetics, movement ecology, wildlife ecology & management, wildlife utilization
Noriko Kusumi's picture
norikokusumi@berkeley.edu
International Political Economy and the Environment; Ecological Economics; Science & Technology Studies; Environmental Justice; and Critical Management Studies (Corporate Social Responsibility & Socially Responsible Investment)
1101642's picture
james.lachance@berkeley.edu
Marine fisheries management; aquaculture; conservation science; agriculture and seafood systems; outreach and extension
Kyle Leathers's picture
kyle_leathers@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, food webs, environmental stressors, macroinvertebrates
Madeleine Levy's picture
Rangeland ecology and management, Population ecology, Human-Wildlife Conflict, Wildlife management
 
yutong.liang@berkeley.edu
1074037's picture
mlibassi@berkeley.edu
political ecology, resource geography, critical development studies, extractive industries, Indonesia
Robin D. López's picture
rdlopez@berkeley.edu
Water, Climate, Soils, Science Justice, Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Science Education, Science Communication, High Latitude Ecosystems, Ecohydrolgy
Juliet N Lu's picture
juliet.lu@berkeley.edu
Political Ecology, Transnational Land Acquisitions, Chinese rubber investments in Laos
Xinchen Lu's picture
xinchen_lu@berkeley.edu
5104262960
Climate change, Data science, Remote sensing, Phenology
Miriam Magaña Lopez's picture
Migrant health, immigration rights, deportation, incarceration, structural competency, food access, environmental justice, qualitative analysis
NAIN BRESLAU MARTINEZ SEGURA's picture
nain.martinez@berkeley.edu
Renewable Energy, Wind Power, Climate Change, Environmental Impact, Biodiversity Conservation, Environmental Governance, Interdisciplinary Research, Latin America, Mexico.
Sarick L Matzen's picture
smatzen@berkeley.edu
510-642-7273
Soil bioremediation; Urban agriculture
Allegra C Mayer's picture
allegramayer@berkeley.edu
Biogeochemistry, carbon cycle, soil, land-use/management, climate change
Jennifer Mills's picture
jennifer.mills 'at' berkeley.edu
Surface chemistry and mineral-fluid interactions, carbonates, biogeochemical cycling, soil carbon, carbon sequestration and negative emissions
Diana Moanga's picture
dianamng@berkeley.edu
Mapping spatial patterns of change, natural resource conservation, ecosystem services, environmental policy
Hana Moidu's picture
hanamoidu@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, intermittent streams, hydrology
 
imoore@berkeley.edu
Jessie Moravek's picture
jessie_moravek@berkeley.edu
Freshwater research and conservation; hydropower development; salmon conservation
 
kaveh_motamed@berkeley.edu
Rachel A Neurath's picture
rneurath@berkeley.edu
microbial ecology, carbon cycling and stabilization in soils, and the impacts of climate change
Sasha Nikolaeva's picture
Forest management in Russia
Redwood Genetics
1505388's picture
kari.norman@berkeley.edu
Clay F Noss's picture
cnoss@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary ecology, herpetology
Melina Packer's picture
mmp@berkeley.edu
feminist science studies
Nina Pak's picture
nina.pak@berkeley.edu
Phoebe Parker-Shames's picture
phoebe_parkershames@berkeley.edu
Ecology, land use change, conservation, human-wildlife conflict
Robert A Parks's picture
rparks@berkeley.edu
modern and contemporary thought, history and philosophy of science, ecology, rivers and streams, Eel River (CA)
Sean Perez's picture
seanperez@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary Biology; Entomology; Genetics; Transcriptomics; Metabolomics
Danielle Perryman's picture
danielle.perryman@berkeley.edu
1501211's picture
Climate change, adaptation, agriculture, rural livelihoods, land access and tenure, beginning and socially disadvantaged farmers, extension, sociology of agriculture, conservation biology and ecology
 
crossleypinkstaff@berkeley.edu
water and land resource allocation; gender and wellbeing; international development policy
Jaleel Plummer's picture
jmplummer@berkeley.edu
Medical anthropology, biomedicine, health disparities, structural vulnerability, colonialism & postcolonialism, racialization & racism, subjectivity, the human body, sociality, & social movements
Mindy J. Price's picture
mindy_price@berkeley.edu
sociology of agriculture; food sovereignty; agrarian change; rural livelihoods; land tenure; decolonization; critical race theory; arctic/subarctic agriculture
 
jpyatt@berkeley.edu
Frances B Roberts-Gregory's picture
frobertsgregory@berkeley.edu
Environmental, Climate and Food Justice; Feminist Environmentalism(s); Digital Media and Digital Activism; Community Geography; Blue-Green Infrastructure; Black Feminist and Environmental Anthropology; Gender and Climate Policy; Indigeneity; Feminist Political Ecology; Ecowomanism; Critical Ethnobotany; Mixed Methods; Community-Based Participatory Action Research; Environmental Communication; Civic Engagement and Environmental Activism
1540797's picture
lorenzo_rosa@berkeley.edu
Water-Energy-Food Nexus, Sustainability, Hydrology, Hydraulic Fracturing, Carbon Capture and Storage, Energy Systems, Environmental Engineering, Global Environmental Change
Andrew Rothstein's picture
andrew.rothstein@berkeley.edu
Sebastian Rubiano-Galvis's picture
srubianog@berkeley.edu
Environmental law and policy, political ecology, socio-legal studies, global environmental politics, science and technology studies (STS), Latin America, Colombia
Rachael Ryan's picture
rachael_ryan@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, conservation, adaptive divergence, salmonids
Kelsey J Scheckel's picture
kelsey.scheckel@colorado.edu
Dana Seidel's picture
dpseidel@berkeley.edu
Avery Shawler's picture
avery.shawler@berkeley.edu
Human-wildlife conflict, movement ecology, wildlife management, predator-prey interactions, conservation biology,
1501208's picture
katherine.siegel@berkeley.edu
Conservation biology, land use change, climate change vulnerability
Yvonne Socolar's picture
yvonne.socolar@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, diversified farming systems, soil ecology, plant-soil-microbe interactions, climate change, human nutrition
Paige Stanley's picture
paige.stanley@berkeley.edu
Agricultural policy; sustainable animal agriculture; soil C sequestration; integrated crop-livestock systems; diversified farming systems; sustainable grazing
Jared R Stapp's picture
jaredstapp@berkeley.edu
Climate change adaptation, conservation, globalization, international political institutions, land use change, modeling, political ecology, remote sensing applications
Emma Steigerwald's picture
emma_steigerwald@berkeley.edu
Conservation biology, evolutionary ecology
1544391's picture
mtalhego@berkeley.edu
Eco-hydrology, land use change, large scale land acquisitions
Annie Taylor's picture
annalisetaylor@berkeley.edu
Remote sensing; conservation biology; GIS; applied conservation; forest health; land use change; environmental justice; community conservation and communication.
Alex Thomas's picture
microbial ecology, landscape ecology, soils, GIS & statistics
Carmen Tubbesing's picture
ctubbesing@berkeley.edu
Amy Van Scoyoc's picture
avanscoyoc@berkeley.edu
community ecology, predator-prey interactions, social-ecological systems, human-wildlife coexistence
Guadalupe Verta's picture
guadalupeverta@hotmail.com
Laura T Ward's picture
lauraward@berkeley.edu
Wild Bee Conservation & Ecology, Sustainable Agriculture
Rachel Weinberg's picture
rachel.b.weinberg@gmail.com
Population genetics and evolutionary ecology of colonial and eusocial organisms; evolution and diversity of self/nonself recognition systems
 
aewelsh@berkeley.edu
community forestry, social-ecological systems, California forest management, environmental justice
Ashton Wesner's picture
ashton.wesner@berkeley.edu
Political Ecology, Feminist Science and Technology Studies, Queer Studies, Settler-Colonial Studies, Critical Natural History, Museum Studies, Pacific Northwest
Erin Westeen's picture
ewesteen@berkeley.edu
comparative biology, evolutionary ecology, population genetics, behavioral ecology, herpetology
Brian A Whyte's picture
ba.whyte@berkeley.edu
Social Evolution. Ecology of social organisms.
Christine Wilkinson's picture
Human-wildlife conflict; conservation biology; wildlife management; participatory mapping; science communication; landscape permeability; remote sensing and GIS
226224's picture
jwilliamson@berkeley.edu
Critical Race Theory, Industrial Ecology, Political Ecology, Agroecology, STS
Claire Willing's picture
cwilling@berkeley.edu
plant ecophysiology, plant-microbe interactions, fungal ecology, mycorrhizal fungi
LAUREN STUART WITHEY's picture
lwithey@berkeley.edu
Land tenure, payment for ecosystem services, REDD+, common-pool resource governance, Colombia
Katherine Wolf's picture
katherinerosewolf@berkeley.edu
+1 630 779-5424
Wenjing Xu's picture
wenjing.xu@berkeley.edu
Movement Ecology, Rangeland Ecology, Conservation Biology, GIS & remote sensing, Science communication
MICHAEL LIHAN YUAN's picture
michael.yuan@berkeley.edu
Herpetology, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Epigenetics