Graduate Students

Graduate Students


 
madel@berkeley.edu
Lucy Andrews's picture
lucyandrews@berkeley.edu
water management, climate change adaptation, dams, stream restoration, environmental flows, freshwater science, cooperative extension
 
disturbance regimes and tree range shifts, wildfire ecology
Mel Baldino's picture
melbaldino@berkeley.edu
unmanned aerial vehicles, wetland restoration, improving conservation efforts
Miswa Basil's picture
Environmental cooperation, environmental peacebuilding, local governance and climate policy, East Africa.
 
alexis_bernal@berkeley.edu
Anusha Bishop's picture
anusha.bishop@berkeley.edu
Landscape genetics/genomics, ecological genomics, spatial analysis
Andrea Brown's picture
disease ecology, plant pathogen evolution
Gardiner Brown's picture
gardiner_brown@berkeley.edu
Environmental humanities, critical disability studies, critical disaster studies, human geography
Tracy Burnett's picture
tracyburnett@berkeley.edu
Resilience of Social-Ecological Rangeland Systems
Andrés Caicedo's picture
andresc@berkeley.edu
My work intersects multispecies studies, critical race theories, science and technology studies, disability theories, and feminist and critical agrarian studies.
Ataya Cesspooch's picture
Critical Indigenous studies, Indigenous sovereignty & resurgence, Indigenous language revitalization, environmental justice, energy infrastructure
Vera L. Chang's picture
veralchang@berkeley.edu
Labor and human rights, supply chains governance, sustainability transitions, critical food studies, environmental and social justice, visual ethnography and photojournalism
Emily Chen's picture
Population dynamics, fisheries management, ecological modeling, salmon ecology
Maedeh Chitsaz's picture
maedeh_chitsaz@berkeley.edu
Margot Cohen's picture
margotjeanne@berkeley.edu
Marianne Cowherd's picture
cowherd@berkeley.edu
snow hydrology, wildland fire
Mairi Creedon's picture
mairicreedon@berkeley.edu
socio-ecological networks, mariculture (marine aquaculture), ocean governance, community-based food systems/food sovereignty, agricultural financing and access to capital, property rights, participatory methods, multi-species justice
Katherine Culbertson's picture
kat_culbertson@berkeley.edu
ecosystem restoration, tropical rainforest ecology, ecosystem services
 
monicadonegan@berkeley.edu
Pranjal Dwivedi's picture
pranjal_dwivedi@berkeley.edu
Soil biogeochemistry, soil carbon, land-use change, redox chemistry
Kenzo Emiliano Esquivel's picture
kesquivel@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, soil health, socio-ecological systems, sustainability transitions
Cesar O. Estien's picture
cestien@berkeley.edu
urban ecology, environmental justice and health, social-ecological dynamics, human-wildlife interactions and management, behavioral ecology, equity
Chloe Faehndrich's picture
chloe_faehndrich@berkeley.edu
land use change, biogeochemical cycling, land-atmosphere interactions, climate dynamics, remote sensing, modeling
Rosalie Zdzienicka Fanshel's picture
rzfanshel@berkeley.edu
Lee Farese's picture
leefarese@berkeley.edu
Amy Fingerle's picture
amyfing@berkeley.edu
Pacific salmon, life-history diversity, freshwater ecology, the Klamath Basin, Indigenous fisheries management
Emily Finkelstine's picture
comparative political economy, energy transition, Chinese politics, climate change policy
Raphaela Floreani Buzbee's picture
refb@berkeley.edu
California botany, vegetation ecology, climate change, conservation and stewardship, geophytes
Alexis Flores (she/her)'s picture
alexis_flores@berkeley.edu
One Health, public health, zoonoses and disease dynamics, human-wildlife interactions, urban ecology, environmental justice, racial and social justice, police and prison abolition
Tosin Folorunso's picture
oluwatosinf@berkeley.edu
Sustainable Fashion, Textile waste management, circular economy.
Zoe Fung's picture
zoeisabella@berkeley.edu
Jesus Alejandro Garcia A.'s picture
alejo_garcia@berkeley.edu
Political ecology, Critical agrarian studies, Environmental Justice, Infrastructure, Rivers.
Jacob Gorneau's picture
jacob_gorneau@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary biology, conservation, & museum-based biodiversity of arachnids
 
kestrelgrevatt@berkeley.edu
Delfina Grinspan's picture
dgrins@berkeley.edu
agroecology, plant-soil-microbe interactions, soil biogeochemistry
Maggie Grundler's picture
mgrundler@berkeley.edu
natural history, evolutionary ecology, ecological speciation, dietary specialization, niche evolution, herpetology
Sierra Hampton's picture
sierrabonniemoon@berkeley.edu
Indigenous Sovereignty, Food Sovereignty, Agroecology, Seed Sovereignty, Indigenous Environmental Studies, International Indigenous Rights
Sarah Hartman's picture
sarah_hartman@berkeley.edu
Food-Water Nexus, Agriculture, Remote Sensing, Hydrology, Water Resources
Amelia Harvey's picture
amelia_harvey@berkeley.edu
Pollinator conservation and social insect behavior.
Leke Hutchins's picture
Conservation biology, agroecology, Hawaiian food sovereignty
 
august.jacobsen@berkeley.edu
Andrew Johnson's picture
andrewj2@berkeley.edu
Wildland fire science and forest management
 
pkalhori@berkeley.edu
Michelle Katuna's picture
mkatuna@berkeley.edu
Collaboration between Native and non-Native peoples on land stewardship in Sonoma and Marin Counties and beyond.
Firefighter Type 2 (FFT2) + Red Card
Abby Keller's picture
agkeller@berkeley.edu
decision theory, population dynamics, ecological modeling
Avi Kertesz's picture
avikertesz@berkeley.edu
Sara Khosrowshahi Asl's picture
saraka@berkeley.edu
Seth Avram LaRosa's picture
sethlarosa@berkeley.edu
7075992391
Cannabis policy in California, the United States and internationally.
Specifically how prohibition policies affect inequality, indigenous sovereignty, rural poverty, migrant labor, alternative food systems, and prison pipelines.
Kyle Leathers's picture
kyle_leathers@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, food webs, environmental stressors, macroinvertebrates
Cedric Lee's picture
Chilopods, Entomology, Systematics, Phylogenetics, Biodiversity
Patrick Lee's picture
Plant Disease Ecology, Plant Community Ecology, Host-Pathogen Interactions
Robin D. López's picture
rdlopez@berkeley.edu
Water, Climate, Soils, Science Justice, Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Science Education, Science Communication, High Latitude Ecosystems, Ecohydrolgy, Ecology, Environmental Justice
Xinchen Lu's picture
xinchen_lu@berkeley.edu
3413338491
Climate change, Data science, Remote sensing, Phenology
Miriam Magaña Lopez's picture
Migrant health, immigration rights, deportation, incarceration, structural competency, food access, environmental justice, qualitative analysis
Sam Maher's picture
sam.maher@berkeley.edu
 
sebastien_malo@berkeley.edu
Gaby May Lagunes's picture
g.maylagunes@berkeley.edu
Jaye Mejia-Duwan's picture
jaye.mejia.duwan@berkeley.edu
queer ecology; environmental racism; environmental disability justice; feminist political ecologies; queer geographies; anti-racist ethnographic methods
Rose Mohammadi's picture
rmohammadi@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, food webs, riparian ecohydrology, plant ecophysiology
Sangcheol Moon's picture
sangcheol_moon@berkeley.edu
global environmental governance, political economy of waste, plastic waste, industrial decarbonization, sustainability transitions
Jessie Moravek's picture
jessie_moravek@berkeley.edu
Freshwater research and conservation; hydropower development; salmon conservation
Sydney Moss's picture
snmoss@berkeley.edu
Corrina Munger's picture
cmunger@berkeley.edu
forest management, wildfire behavior, silviculture, California forest management policy
Ngoc Nguyen's picture
ngoc.nguyen@berkeley.edu
Ecosystem Respiration, Carbon Cycle Modeling, Eddy Covariance, Remote Sensing
Sasha Nikolaeva's picture
Forest management in Russia
Redwood Genetics
Miguel Alejandro Ochoa's picture
ochoama@berkeley.edu
agroecology, diversified food systems, rural development, commodity markets, farm labor, drought ecology
Jennifer Ofodile's picture
jofodile@berkeley.edu
Ashlyn Olah's picture
Remote sensing, GIS, fire ecology, forest ecology, forest management
Daniel Oliveira's picture
daniel.oliveira@berkeley.edu
Ecological genomics, adaptation, distribution modeling, spatial analysis, conservation biology
Megan Pagliaro's picture
Estuarine ecology, tidal marsh restoration, food web ecology, stable isotope analysis
Evan Patrick's picture
epatrick@berkeley.edu
Forest change, livelihoods, critical development studies, smallholder climate adaptation, Guatemala
Sean Perez's picture
seanperez@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary Biology; Entomology; Genetics; Transcriptomics; Metabolomics
Danielle Perryman's picture
danielle.perryman@berkeley.edu
Crossley Pinkstaff's picture
crossleypinkstaff@berkeley.edu
water and land resource allocation; gender and wellbeing; international development policy
Jaleel Plummer's picture
jmplummer@berkeley.edu
Medical anthropology, biomedicine, health disparities, structural vulnerability, colonialism & postcolonialism, racialization & racism, subjectivity, the human body, sociality, & social movements
Mindy Jewell Price's picture
mindy_price@berkeley.edu
political ecology; sociology of agriculture; rural livelihoods; critical Indigenous studies; arctic/subarctic agriculture; sustainable and equitable environmental resource management
Yarong Qi's picture
yarongqi@berkeley.edu
Biogeochemistry
Microbial ecology
Microbial energetics
Mineral-Microbe interface
Benji Reade-Malagueño's picture
benjirm@berkeley.edu
Water justice, agricultural trade, political economy, rural development, political ecology, food sovereignty, data science, Chile
Ryan Reed's picture
ryanrayme01@berkeley.edu
Indigenous Management, Cultural Fire, Proactive Management, Decolonization, Younger Generations and Diversity in Fire Spaces
Jackie Reu's picture
jackie_reu@berkeley.edu
Daniela Rodriguez-Chavez's picture
drodriguezchavez@berkeley.edu
Valle Rogers's picture
Entomology
Biocontrol of Invasive Insects and Weeds
Eric Romero's picture
eric.romero@berkeley.edu
Ecosystem ecology, carbon cycling, and remote sensing
Andrew Rothstein's picture
andrew.rothstein@berkeley.edu
Kieren Rudge's picture
Environmental Justice; Climate Change Adaptation; U.S. Territories; Critical Race Theory; Decolonization; Critical Pacific Island Studies
Sophie Ruehr's picture
sophie_ruehr@berkeley.edu
Carbon and water cycling; terrestrial ecosystems; hydrology; plant-water dynamics; biometeorology; remote sensing
Connor Ryan's picture
connorpryan42@berkeley.edu
Forest management, historical ecology, pattern-process links
Rachael Ryan's picture
rachael_ryan@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology; conservation; salmon life-history; population diversity
Edoardo Scali's picture
edoardo_scali@berkeley.edu
forest pathology, host-pathogen molecular interaction, fungal genetics and genomics, statistical and computational methods
Mitchell Serota's picture
Conservation Biology, Movement Ecology, Predator-Prey Interactions, Community Ecology
Natasha Shannon's picture
natasha_shannon@berkeley.edu
critical agrarian studies, political ecology, rural sociology, environmental social sciences
agrifood systems, rural development, regenerative agriculture, Appalachia, agrifood tech, financialization
Avery Shawler's picture
avery.shawler@berkeley.edu
carnivore-livestock conflict, predator-prey interaction, migration & movement ecology, working lands conservation, interdisciplinary research, qualitative methods
. Sheherazade's picture
conservation science and policy; wildlife trade and hunting; community-based approach; bat ecology
Robert Shortt's picture
robert_shortt@berkeley.edu
Deibi Sibrian's picture
Cryptonocene, political ecology, energy transitions, land, displacement, health (community & ecology), critical environmental justice, critical Indigenous studies, indigenous rights/sovereignty, food sovereignty, interdisciplinary mixed methods
McKalee Steen's picture
mckalee_steen@berkeley.edu
Yarrow Syskine's picture
syskine@berkeley.edu
Preston Tasoff's picture
ptasoff@berkeley.edu
Microbiome
Metagenomics
Biogeochemistry
Microbial Ecology
Annie Taylor's picture
annalisetaylor@berkeley.edu
Remote sensing; GIS; Indigenous environmental stewardship; applied conservation; environmental justice; Indigenous data sovereignty; community partnership.
Rosario Torres's picture
rtorres87@berkeley.edu
Indigenous archaeology, Paleoethnobotany, gender in archaeology, eco-archaeology, Settler-colonialism, Community-Based Participatory Research, California
Kelly Tucker's picture
kellyatucker@berkeley.edu
Yesenia Valverde's picture
yvalverde@berkeley.edu
tropical ecology, forest landscape restoration, biodiversity conservation, rural livelihoods, agroforestry
Summer Vance's picture
sevance@berkeley.edu
Ellery Vaughan's picture
ellery_vaughan@berkeley.edu
Guadalupe Verta's picture
guadalupe_verta@berkeley.edu
My main motivation is developing solutions that help reduce human impacts on the Patagonian steppe, with a specific focus on human-wildlife coexistence in a rapidly changing world. Before starting my master’s at UC Berkeley, I worked with Wildlife Conservation Society – Argentina in different projects involving the implementation of nonlethal deterrents and the study of activity patterns of carnivores, prey species, and livestock in northern Patagonia, in an area with intense conflict with livestock production.
Melissa von Mayrhauser's picture
mvonmayrhauser@berkeley.edu
Freshwater ecology, watershed management, urban river restoration, community-driven science, flow regimes
 
taylor_walker@berkeley.edu
Tianxin Wang's picture
cawang@berkeley.edu
Biometeorology, Eddy Covariance, Surface Energy Balance, Evaporation, Remote Sensing
Rachel Weinberg's picture
rachel.b.weinberg@gmail.com
Population genetics and evolutionary ecology of colonial and eusocial organisms; evolution and diversity of self/nonself recognition systems
Erin Westeen's picture
ewesteen@berkeley.edu
phenotypic evolution, comparative biology, evolutionary ecology, herpetology
Alder Wheeler's picture
emma_wheeler@berkeley.edu
Social/Community Forestry, Queer and Disabled Ecologies, Critical Natural Histories, Field Courses, Feminist Science and Technology Studies
Tyus D. Williams's picture
Tyusdwilliams@berkeley.edu
Carnivore ecology, spatial ecology, human-wildlife conflict, species competition, urban ecology, movement patterns, predation dynamics, community ecology, socio-ecological dynamics
Katherine Wolf's picture
katherinerosewolf@berkeley.edu
+1 630 779-5424
Sierra Yarnes's picture
SLYarnes@berkeley.edu
Soil biogeochemistry; ecosystem ecology, biological soil crusts, landscape ecology
Mei Zhang 张玫's picture
zhangmei@berkeley.edu
Revitalizing the Ancient Tea Horse Trail in China
Yihong Zhu's picture
yihong.zhu@berkeley.edu