Graduate Students

Graduate Students


Seira A. Adams's picture
seira.adams@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary Ecology, Behavioral Ecology, Pheromones, Spider Biology
Chelsea Andreozzi's picture
candreozzi@berkeley.edu
conservation planning, wildlife ecology, forest ecology, bats
Lucy Andrews's picture
lucyandrews@berkeley.edu
water management, climate change, environmental flows, cooperative extension, conjunctive use, environmental justice, contemplative pedagogy
Joshua E Arnold's picture
j.earl.arnold@berkeley.edu
Clint Atkinson's picture
clint_atkinsonwgfd@berkeley.edu
wildlife ecology, human-large carnivore conflict, large carnivore monitoring and management
Kristin Barker's picture
wildlife ecology, predator-prey interactions, partial migration
Sheila Barry's picture
sjbarry@berkeley.edu
Grazing Management, Ecosystems Services from Working Rangelands
Areidy Beltran's picture
areidy@berkeley.edu
Water-Energy-Food Nexus, Earth System Science, Climate Change, Hydrology, Food Security, Land - Atmosphere Interactions, Satellite Remote Sensing, Development Engineering, Data Science
Anusha Bishop's picture
anusha.bishop@berkeley.edu
Landscape genetics/genomics, ecological genomics, spatial analysis
Becca Brunner's picture
wildlife conservation, tropical ecology, animal behavior, forest-agriculture matrix, bioacoustics, amphibians, birds
TRACY JEAN BURNETT's picture
tracyburnett@berkeley.edu
Allan Cabrero's picture
Diptera, Bombyliidae, Systematics, Taxonomy, Evolutionary Biology, Phylogenetics, Metagenomics, Namibia, South Africa, Deserts
Kendall Calhoun's picture
kendallcalhoun@berkeley.edu
Wildlife Ecology, Conservation, Community Ecology, California Wildfires, Resilience
Ataya Cesspooch's picture
Critical Indigenous studies, Indigenous sovereignty & resurgence, Indigenous language revitalization, environmental justice, energy infrastructure
Vera L. Chang's picture
veralchang@berkeley.edu
Labor and human rights, supply chains governance, changing industry practices, critical food studies, environmental and social justice, visual ethnography
Millie Chapman's picture
mchapman@berkeley.edu
Emily Chen's picture
Population dynamics, fisheries management, ecological modeling, salmon ecology
Chryl Corbin's picture
uc.corbin@berkeley.edu
Race, Class, Green Spaces, Gentrification, Urban Political Ecology, Urban Planning, Media, and Science Fiction (Futurism/Utopian/ Dystopian/Speculative)
Marianne Cowherd's picture
cowherd@berkeley.edu
snow hydrology, wildland fire
Janelle Dorcy's picture
jdorcy@berkeley.edu
Wildlife ecology, conservation, and management
Pranjal Dwivedi's picture
pranjal_dwivedi@berkeley.edu
Soil biogeochemistry, soil carbon, land-use change, redox chemistry
Kenzo Esquivel's picture
kesquivel@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, ecological modeling, socio-ecological systems
Rosalie Zdzienicka Fanshel's picture
rzfanshel@berkeley.edu
Agri-food systems, higher education, critical race theory, organizational change
Fabian Fernandez's picture
fabian.fernandez@berkeley.edu
workplace violence, safety/security studies, critical race theory, health social movements
Amy Fingerle's picture
amyfing@berkeley.edu
Raphaela Floreani Buzbee's picture
refb@berkeley.edu
California botany, vegetation ecology, climate change, conservation and management
Daniel Foster's picture
danfoster@berkeley.edu
Jesus Alejandro Garcia A.'s picture
alejo_garcia@berkeley.edu
Political ecology, Critical agrarian studies, Environmental Justice, Infrastructure, Rivers.
Nicholas E. Goedeking's picture
Energy and climate policy; political economy; climate change; cities; mobility transitions; EV policy; urban mass transit; energy transitions; low-carbon infrastructure; public investment; politics of policy change; policy analysis
 
ben.goldstein@berkeley.edu
Ellyn Gray's picture
ellyngray@berkeley.edu
Atmospheric Science, Air Quality, Field Measurements
DREW ELLISON HART's picture
drew.hart@berkeley.edu
conservation biology, landscape genomics, ecological genomics
Sarah Hartman's picture
sarah_hartman@berkeley.edu
Food-Energy-Water Nexus, Hydrology, Water Resources
 
amelia_harvey@berkeley.edu
Pollinator conservation and social insect behavior.
Jessica Heiges's picture
waste management, disposable-free dining, food packaging waste, Berkeley foodware ordinance, school meal program waste, zero waste facilities
Claudia Herbert's picture
Remote Sensing, Forest Policy, GIS, Wildfire Ecology
Anna Holmquist's picture
ajholmqu@berkeley.edu
Arachnology, biogeography, behavioral ecology, spider taxonomy
Leke Hutchins's picture
Conservation biology, agroecology, Hawaiian food sovereignty
Jennifer Lynn Imamura's picture
jimamura@berkeley.edu
Andrew Johnson's picture
andrewj2@berkeley.edu
Wildland fire science and forest management
Brian Kastl's picture
bkastl@berkeley.edu
Water management, salmon conservation, environmental flows, freshwater ecology, hydrology, geomorphology, outreach/education
Ansel Olive Klein's picture
taproot@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, Soil Science, Remote Sensing & GIS
Noriko Kusumi's picture
norikokusumi@berkeley.edu
International Political Economy and the Environment; Ecological Economics; Science & Technology Studies; Environmental Justice; and Critical Management Studies (Corporate Social Responsibility & Socially Responsible Investment)
James LaChance's picture
james.lachance@berkeley.edu
Marine aquaculture and fisheries management; conservation science; agriculture and seafood systems; outreach and extension
Kyle Leathers's picture
kyle_leathers@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, food webs, environmental stressors, macroinvertebrates
Madeleine Levy's picture
Rangeland ecology and management, Population ecology, Human-Wildlife Conflict, Wildlife management
 
yutong.liang@berkeley.edu
Robin D. López's picture
rdlopez@berkeley.edu
Water, Climate, Soils, Science Justice, Hydrology, Hydrogeology, Science Education, Science Communication, High Latitude Ecosystems, Ecohydrolgy
Xinchen Lu's picture
xinchen_lu@berkeley.edu
3413338491
Climate change, Data science, Remote sensing, Phenology
Miriam Magaña Lopez's picture
Migrant health, immigration rights, deportation, incarceration, structural competency, food access, environmental justice, qualitative analysis
Sam Maher's picture
sam.maher@berkeley.edu
Allegra C Mayer's picture
allegramayer@berkeley.edu
Biogeochemistry, carbon cycle, soil, land-use/management, climate change
Cyril Melikov's picture
Carbon sequestration, Silviculture, Forest Ecology, Forest Restoration, Agroforestry
Jennifer Mills's picture
jennifer.mills 'at' berkeley.edu
Carbon sequestration and negative emissions, surface chemistry and mineral-fluid interactions, carbonates, biogeochemical cycling, soil carbon
Hana Moidu's picture
hanamoidu@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology, intermittent streams, hydrology
Jessie Moravek's picture
jessie_moravek@berkeley.edu
Freshwater research and conservation; hydropower development; salmon conservation
 
kaveh_motamed@berkeley.edu
Sasha Nikolaeva's picture
Forest management in Russia
Redwood Genetics
Kari Norman's picture
kari.norman@berkeley.edu
Clay F Noss's picture
cnoss@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary ecology, herpetology
 
jofodile@berkeley.edu
Megan Pagliaro's picture
Estuarine ecology, tidal marsh restoration, food web ecology, stable isotope analysis
Nina Pak's picture
nina.pak@berkeley.edu
Phoebe Parker-Shames's picture
phoebe_parkershames@berkeley.edu
Ecology, land use change, conservation, human-wildlife conflict
Robert Parks's picture
rparks@berkeley.edu
Philosophy, history of modern and contemporary scientific understandings, history of ecology, community ecology, ecological food webs, Eel River (CA)
Evan Patrick's picture
epatrick@berkeley.edu
Forest change, livelihoods, critical development studies, smallholder climate adaptation, Guatemala
Sean Perez's picture
seanperez@berkeley.edu
Evolutionary Biology; Entomology; Genetics; Transcriptomics; Metabolomics
Danielle Perryman's picture
danielle.perryman@berkeley.edu
Margiana Petersen-Rockney's picture
margiana@berkeley.edu
Climate change, adaptation, agriculture, rural livelihoods, land access and tenure, beginning and socially disadvantaged farmers, extension, sociology of agriculture, conservation biology and ecology
Crossley Pinkstaff's picture
crossleypinkstaff@berkeley.edu
water and land resource allocation; gender and wellbeing; international development policy
Jaleel Plummer's picture
jmplummer@berkeley.edu
Medical anthropology, biomedicine, health disparities, structural vulnerability, colonialism & postcolonialism, racialization & racism, subjectivity, the human body, sociality, & social movements
Mindy Jewell Price's picture
mindy_price@berkeley.edu
political ecology; sociology of agriculture; rural livelihoods; critical Indigenous studies; arctic/subarctic agriculture
 
jpyatt@berkeley.edu
Frances B Roberts-Gregory's picture
frobertsgregory@berkeley.edu
Environmental, Climate and Food Justice; Black Feminist Ecologies; Resilience, Sustainability and Climate Adaptation; Feminist Environmentalism(s); Digital Media and Digital Activism; Community Geography; Blue-Green Infrastructure; Black Feminist and Environmental Anthropology; Gender and Climate Policy; Indigeneity; Feminist Political Ecology; Ecowomanism; Critical Ethnobotany; Mixed Methods; Community-Based Participatory Action Research; Environmental Communication; Civic Engagement and Environmental Activism
Andrew Rothstein's picture
andrew.rothstein@berkeley.edu
Sebastian Rubiano-Galvis's picture
srubianog@berkeley.edu
Environmental law and policy, political ecology, socio-legal studies, global environmental politics, science and technology studies (STS), critical studies of toxicity, discard studies, repair and maintenance, Latin America, Colombia.
Sophie Ruehr's picture
sophie_ruehr@berkeley.edu
Rachael Ryan's picture
rachael_ryan@berkeley.edu
freshwater ecology and conservation, life-history diversity in salmonids, stream restoration
Kelsey J Scheckel's picture
kelsey.scheckel@colorado.edu
Tara Seely's picture
tara_seely@berkeley.edu
Dana Seidel's picture
dpseidel@berkeley.edu
Mitchell Serota's picture
Conservation Biology, Movement Ecology, Predator-Prey Interactions, Community Ecology
Natasha Shannon's picture
natasha_shannon@berkeley.edu
environmental/ecological anthropology, regenerative agriculture, food systems, sociology of agriculture, political ecology, rural/agrarian studies
Avery Shawler's picture
avery.shawler@berkeley.edu
Human-wildlife conflict, movement ecology, wildlife management, predator-prey interactions, conservation biology,
Yvonne Socolar's picture
yvonne.socolar@berkeley.edu
Agroecology, diversified farming systems, soil ecology, plant-soil-microbe interactions, climate change, human nutrition
Paige Stanley's picture
paige.stanley@berkeley.edu
Agricultural policy; sustainable animal agriculture; soil C sequestration; integrated crop-livestock systems; diversified farming systems; sustainable grazing
Jared R Stapp's picture
jaredstapp@berkeley.edu
Climate change adaptation, conservation, globalization, international political institutions, land use change, modeling, political ecology, remote sensing applications
 
mckalee_steen@berkeley.edu
Emma Steigerwald's picture
emma_steigerwald@berkeley.edu
Conservation biology, evolutionary ecology
Annie Taylor's picture
annalisetaylor@berkeley.edu
Remote sensing; conservation biology; GIS; applied conservation; forest health; land use change; environmental justice; community conservation and communication.
Alex Thomas's picture
microbial ecology, landscape ecology, soils, GIS & statistics
julia toro's picture
Race & Ethnicity, Natural Resource Management, Forestry
Yesenia Valverde's picture
yvalverde@berkeley.edu
tropical ecology, forest landscape restoration, biodiversity conservation, rural livelihoods, agroforestry
Amy Van Scoyoc's picture
avanscoyoc@berkeley.edu
community ecology, predator-prey interactions, social-ecological systems, human-wildlife coexistence
Guadalupe Verta's picture
guadalupeverta@hotmail.com
Melissa von Mayrhauser's picture
mvonmayrhauser@berkeley.edu
Freshwater ecology, watershed management, urban river restoration, community-driven science, flow regimes
Tianxin Wang's picture
cawang@berkeley.edu
Biometeorology, Eddy Covariance, Surface Energy Balance, Evaporation, Remote Sensing
Laura T Ward's picture
lauraward@berkeley.edu
Wild Bee Conservation & Ecology, Sustainable Agriculture
Rachel Weinberg's picture
rachel.b.weinberg@gmail.com
Population genetics and evolutionary ecology of colonial and eusocial organisms; evolution and diversity of self/nonself recognition systems
Erin Westeen's picture
ewesteen@berkeley.edu
phenotypic evolution, speciation dynamics, comparative biology, evolutionary ecology, population genetics, behavioral ecology, herpetology
Brian A. Whyte's picture
ba.whyte@berkeley.edu
Sociobiology, Social evolution, Animal behavior, Parasitology, Chemical ecology, Major evolutionary transitions of individuality
Jesse Williamson's picture
jwilliamson@berkeley.edu
Critical Race Theory, Industrial Ecology, Political Ecology, Agroecology, STS
Claire Willing's picture
cwilling@berkeley.edu
plant ecophysiology, plant-microbe interactions, fungal ecology, mycorrhizal fungi
Katherine Wolf's picture
katherinerosewolf@berkeley.edu
+1 630 779-5424
Wenjing Xu's picture
wenjing.xu@berkeley.edu
Movement Ecology, Rangeland Ecology, Conservation Biology, GIS & remote sensing, Science communication